JONESPORT SCHOOL DEPARTMENT SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEETING

Jonesport, Maine March 17, 2021

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE MINUTES ARE NOT FINAL UNTIL APPROVED AT THE NEXT MEETING. A meeting of the Jonesport School Committee was held at Jonesport-Beals High School on Wednesday, March 17, 2021 with members present as follows: Julie Farris, Ernest Kelley Jr. and Suzen Polk-Hoffses. Also present was Superintendent of Schools Lewis Collins.

- 1. Call to order and pledge
 - Chair Farris called the meeting to order at 5:02 pm followed by the pledge
- 2. Approval of minutes of February 3, 2021
 - The School Committee voted (3-0) to approve the minutes of February 3, 2021
- 3. Nomination of Jordan Demetros as Special Education Teacher for the 2021-2022 school year.
 - The School Committee voted to approved the nomination (3-0)
- 4. Nomination of Heidi Fairbanks as School Principal for the 2021-2022 school year.
 - The School Committee voted (3-0) to approve the nomination.
- 5. Nominations of Catherine McDonald for girls softball and Jason Alley for boys baseball coach.
 - The School Committee voted (3-0) to approve the nominations.
- 6. Motion: "Move that the Resolution entitled, "Resolution to Authorize Lease Purchase in Principal Amount not to Exceed \$2,589,319 for Air Quality and Energy Conservation Equipment and Renovations Improvements Project at Jonesport Elementary School" be approved in form presented to the meeting, and that an attested copy of said Resolution be included with the minutes of this meeting."
 - After discussion, The School Committee voted (2-1) to pass the motion
- 7. Other

Jonesport School Committee Meeting Minutes, continued March 17, 2021 Page 2

Superintendent Collins informed the Board that he has applied for the newest ESSERF Covid funds with a request for the majority of these federal funds to be used to make a lease payment on the newly passed Air Quality and Energy Conservation Equipment project. He will inform the Board of the DOE decision on the request.

8. Adjournment

The School Committee voted (3-0) to adjourn at 6:43 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Lewis Collins Superintendent of Schools

srb